Reaction: Kyler Murray wins the 2018 Heisman Trophy

By James H. Williams

Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray was named the winner of the 2018 Heisman Trophy.

Murray is the second straight quarterback from Oklahoma to win the award. Baker Mayfield won the award in 2017. With seven Heisman Trophy winners, the University of Oklahoma is tied for the most all-time.

The final results revealed that the Murray received 2,167 points. Tua Tagovailoa of Alabama received 1,871 points. Dwayne Haskins of Ohio State finished third with 783 points.

According to ESPN, Tagovailoa won the Nissan Fan Vote.

Murray led the Sooners to a 12-1 record and a Big-12 title with 4,053 passing yards and 51 total touchdowns.

The season is not over [READ MORE HERE]

Source: OC Register

Aggregated News

Aggregated news from around the world, brought to you in a single source for convenience. These snippets of news include a link to the full article. Please peruse our other editorial and original content, as well. 

Leave a Reply

Notify of